Board of Trustees

  • Rev.Prof. Gary S. Maxey – Founder/Chairman
  • Mrs. Jacinta Olusoga
  • Rev. Peter Maduka
  • Professor Yusufu Turaki
  • Admiral Alison Madueke (rtd)
  • Dr. B. C. K. Obiako – Secretary

Governing Council Members

WATS is governed by a council of men and women from across the globe who represent the interdenominational nature of the institution. These leaders give themselves to the long-range visioning, policy making, and funding that are necessary to ensure that WATS continues to advance forward for the sake of Christ and his Gospel.

  • Pastor Dr. Emmanuel Oluwayemi – Chairman
  • Ven. Dr. Kelvin Tope-Tapere – Vice Chairman
  • Rev. Prof. Gary  Maxey – Ex-Officio
  • Engr. James Rose
  • Dr. Wiebe Boer
  • Rt. Rev. Prince Antai
  • Pastor Philip Akinola
  • Bishop Michael Icha Testimony Simeon
  • Mrs. Taba Peterside
  • Rev. Dr. Cosmas Ilechukwu
  • Rev. Jacob Ajulo
  • Dr. Eric Ighalo
  • Lt. Col. (Ven.) N.Z Davou
  • Pastor Oluwafemi  Martins – Provost/Secretary


Executive Board

  • Pastor Oluwafemi Martins – Provost
  • Dr. Olufemi Emmanuel – Dean, Academic Affairs
  • Pastor Olajide Moye – Dean, Spiritual Formation and Practical Ministry
  • Dr. Tosin Awolalu – Director of Administration
  • Pastor (Mrs.) Doyinsola Oladipupo – Director of Finance