West Africa Theological Seminary, Lagos, Nigeria

[Accredited by the Association of Christian Theological Education in Africa, ACTEA]

Governing Council

WATS is governed by a council of men and women from across Nigeria who represent the interdenominational nature of the institution. These leaders give themselves to the long-range visioning, policy making, and funding that are necessary to ensure that WATS continues to advance forward for the sake of Christ and his Gospel.

The persons who make up the current WATS Governing Council are as follows:

Rev. Dr. Wilson Badejo, Chairman

Dr. Fred Odutola, Vice Chairman

Rev. (Dr.) Gary Maxey, Founder

Dr. Marybeth Leavell, Ag. Provost

Engr. Isaiah Ajayi                                                                                     

Pastor Nureni Alabi                                    

Pastor Tony Rapu                                               

Rev. Jacob Ajulo                                          

Mrs. Taba Peterside                                                

Mr. Philip Akinola                                                 

Rev. (Dr.) Cosmas Ilechukwu

  Dr. Nnamdi Oziri                      

Mr. Dienye Peterside                                

Right Rev. Dr. Prince Victor Antai                                                                                        

Prof. Ola Adeogun

Pastor Dr. Emmanuel Oluwayemi

Venerable Dr. Kelvin Tope-Tapere

Mr. Willem Haarhoff (consultant)

WATS - West Africa Theological Seminary
| 36, Olukunle Akinola Street (off Ipaja Road) | P.M.B. 003 | Ipaja | Lagos | Nigeria

Telephone (from inside Nigeria): 01-342-9164; 01-342-9154
Telephone (from outside Nigeria): +234-1-342-9164; +234-1-342-9154
United States Office: 864-644-8884